Delivery and payments
  • Portugal
  • Europe
  • World
  • Transfer
  • Paypal
Today: 294All time: 811

Riti Occulti - Riti Occulti

Albums|Releases » Nordavind Records

Available in stock
  • Riti Occulti - Riti Occulti
    Riti Occulti - Riti Occulti

CD | ESW.NOR.004 | Approx. time: 48 min | Released in 2015 | 7 audio tracks + 8 pages booklet


«Italian group Riti Occulti showcase a new form of black metal – one that blends inextricably with doom and ritualistic music. This is a new hybrid, a mythical beast, drawing its power from ancient spiritual rituals and using its new avatar to take the sound forward of genres as a whole. The music of Riti Occulti (Italian for “occult rituals”) is at once hypnotic and unsettling. Eerie female vocals done courtesy Elisabetta Marchetti conspire with rasps done by yet another female member Serena Mastracco (Vidharr) and eccentric occult sounds to create a strange, intriguing and suspenseful form of music that remains timeless. As though Riti Occulti have partaken in time travel, the sounds range from Sabbath-esque doom of the ’70s, to some of the ancient exotic sounds of the East, to the contemporary hazy black metal of Europe. Nordavind Records unearths this obscure gem for all to marvel.» - Nordavind Records



  1. It's All Grey [7:53]
  2. Revelation [6:57]
  3. I'm Nobody [7:55]
  4. Alcyone [6:27]
  5. Desert of Soul [7:34]
  6. Bitter Awakening [5:43]
  7. Never a Joy [6:16]